Bits from my e-mail on my ObliCon Glee

so pagkabunot ng topic,
hingang malalim,
pero kahit gaano mo ka favorite yung topics na nabunot mo, don’t feel too safe.
kasi labitag is omnipotent! he can ask you anything! from something about your picked topic to something unrelated to the topic (mga kabilang chapter!) to something like,
“What do you call a pig’s nose?”

Sabi niya, “How many contracts are there under REAL contracts?” Sabi ko 2? Eee! “There are four. What are these? They are in Latin since these are Roman Contracts.”
“Wow. Really, helpful, sir. Now that you’ve mentioned they’re in Latin, the more that I can’t name them!”
“Hahaha! One of them sounds like the Chinese year this year!”
“Year of the Pig?”
“Yes!”
“Pig?” (Taas isang kilay. sige nga, give a latin word that sounds like pig!!!)
“Yes! O, what do you call the pig’s nose?”
“Sir, snout?”
“HAHAHAHA!” as in kung sa chat yun, LOL. “You go home na. You could’ve gotten a higher grade but your mind is blank!”
Ako naman, na-alert. “Sir, is there anything more to increase my grade?”
“Hahaha! No more.”

Di ako hiningan ng notebook ni sir, unlike paghabol niya kay Sop for her notebook. And he said wala nang itataas pa ang grade ko, hanggang dun na lang. So I’m taking it, di na tataas ang grade ko kung magsubmit pa ko ng notebook. Since wala na kong notebook!

Just so you know, the four real contracts from the Roman Law are:

1) Mutuum or Mutual

2) Depositum or Deposit

3) Commodatum or Commodate

4) PIGNUS or Pledge

Tadaaaaa! If only Sir L a b i t ag was reading this. He’d be mighty proud of my post-orals research skills!

I feel so happy I’m free!!!

~ by paulyne on April 12, 2007.

One Response to “Bits from my e-mail on my ObliCon Glee”

  1. […] a ese lu00edmite. Antes montamos acciones mas “encubiertas” pero muy efectivas como el “Du00eda D, Hora H” o el “Explicamelo a mu00ed”, ideas, las Click https://zhoutest.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment